Gaia & The Way Home
Gaia & The Way Home Podcast
Ep. 2 | What Do You Want, Darling?
0:00
-15:32

Ep. 2 | What Do You Want, Darling?

Have you ever asked yourself this direct question?

Hey there, I’m Gaia, and I am a certified coach, writer, and podcaster. I am the living proof that every life is worth showing and talking about. A window on my existence, through themes such as nature, home, and identity.

Join The Way Home community to gain access to all my writings. Enjoy a mindful, ecocentric, and authentic virtual space, designed to help you believe in yourself and in your talents.


Hello friends,

I hope you’re all well and that life is treating you kindly today. I hope you're wearing comfy clothes, sipping something soothing, and are ready to roll into the more introspective and shadow-bound part of the year—I know I am.

As an HSP (Highly Sensitive Person), I often feel overwhelmed by the brightest, loudest, and hottest days of summer. I've been eagerly awaiting the gentler sun, cozy sunsets, and long-sleeved jumpers. Summer is an extroverted season.

Gaia & The Way Home is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.


Yesterday, I recorded another episode of the podcast where I talk about how asking yourself, “What do you really want?” can be a surprisingly intense experience, and how to navigate it if, like me, you're prone to anxiety, overthinking, and perfectionism in everyday life. Enjoy the episode, and let me know what you think! You can DM me, rate the show on Spotify, and leave a comment here:

Leave a comment

If you want to explore more of my work, here are some useful links:

Instagram (spontaneous and comfy) 📸

YouTube (where all my videos live) 📺

Website & Newsletter (the mothership)🌐

Medium Articles (if you’re into contemplative essays) 🖊️

Contact Me (coaching sessions, collabs, questions) ☎️

Check out my book, This Cake is Garbage (a birthday tale for raccoons) 📖🦝

Thank you for engaging with my work. I hope my conversation about your desires, and how to gently implement them into your current life when everything feels so far away from where you are now, was both useful and comforting.

In the darkest moments of my life, podcasts like this helped me immensely. They brought me reassurance and a sense of home. People in their jammies, talking into a microphone miles away from my little student room, suddenly became good friends, guides, and sources of inspiration for my silly little life. My work is my way of giving back all the amazing things I received.

I'll talk to you soon.


All the best,
Gaia

Gaia & The Way Home is a reader-supported publication. Subscribe to my newsletter and get insights on how to believe in your talents.

Discussion about this podcast

Gaia & The Way Home
Gaia & The Way Home Podcast
An open window on my life through themes of nature, home, and identity. A young woman moves back home to northeastern Italy to explore her territory, live authentically, and embrace her talents.
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Gaia Kriscak